PUBLIC TOURS (IN GERMAN LANGUAGE): 4 November 2012, 15:30

ALBERTINA CONTEMPORARY

Meeting Point: Info desk
Maria Lassnig
Sleeping with a Tiger, 1975

26 May 2012 - 19 August 2012

 

The Albertina is presenting its most recent acquisitions from the field of contemporary art in the exhibition Albertina Contemporary. This display of some 120 works, which have only been added to the Albertina’s constantly growing collections over the past few years, offers a survey of the latest period of art history.
The exhibition’s focus is on such artists as Gerhard Richter, Jörg Immendorff, Georg Baselitz, Maria Lassnig and Anselm Kiefer. Yet the show will also include outstanding draughtsmen of the present day: William Kentridge, Robert Longo, Sean Scully and Sol LeWitt. Thereby the Albertina underscores its great affinity for works on paper in contemporary art.

 

More...

 

 

 

Dates:

  • November

    Sun, 04 November 2012 15:30 - 16:30
  • Sat, 10 November 2012 15:30 - 16:30
  • Wed, 21 November 2012 18:30 - 19:30
  • December

    Sat, 01 December 2012 15:30 - 16:30
  • Sun, 09 December 2012 15:30 - 16:30
  • Wed, 19 December 2012 18:30 - 19:30
  • Tue, 25 December 2012 15:30 - 16:30
  • Sun, 30 December 2012 15:30 - 16:30
  • July

    Sat, 27 July 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • August

    Sun, 04 August 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • Sat, 10 August 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • Wed, 14 August 2013 18:30 - 19:30
  • Sun, 18 August 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • Sat, 24 August 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • September

    Wed, 11 September 2013 18:30 - 19:30
  • October

    Sat, 19 October 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • Wed, 23 October 2013 18:30 - 19:30
  • Sun, 27 October 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • November

    Sat, 02 November 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • Sun, 10 November 2013 15:30 - 16:30
  • Wed, 13 November 2013 18:30 - 19:30
Back